National Parks in  Tooro

Uganda has ten national parks and twelve wildlife reserves. Tooro has the biggest number of these national parks such as: Katonga Wildlife Reserve found in Kyegegwa District; Kibale Forest National Park in Kyenjojo, Kamwenge and Kabarole districts; Rwenzori Mountains National Park found in Kasese, Bunyangabu and Bundibugyo districts; Semuliki National Park found in Bunyangabu and Ntoroko districts; and Tooro-Semuliki Wildlife Reserve found in Kabarole and Ntoroko districts. Quite a number of national parks are located in close proximity to Fort Portal Tourism City. On average, Tooro get over a million tourists per year from all over the world. Having noted the above distribution of tourist attractions, each district in Tooro has a tourism potential and each gazzetted area offers different attractions.